Sarva Shiksha Abhiyan (SSA) is a flagship programme of Government of India’s for achievement of Universalization of Elementary Education (UEE) in a time bound manner, as mandated by 86th amendment to the Constitution of India making free and compulsory Education to the Children of 6-14 years age group, a Fundamental Right

In Odisha SSA has been implemented in 30 districts since 2001 with the following objectives

All Children of 6-14 years age group in school by 2003.
All Children to complete 5 years of schooling by 2007.
All Children to complete 8 years of schooling by 2010.
Universal retention by 2010.
Bridge all gender and social category gaps at primary stage by 2007 and at Upper Primary stage by 2010.
Focus on Elementary Education of satisfactory quality with focus on education for life.


No. of Education Circle :1 (Cuttack)
No. of Block Education Offices : 15.
No. of Schools : 3145
No. of Primary Schools : 1527
No. of Upper Primary Schools : 990
No. of High School : 547
No. of Enrolment Class (I-V) : 1,84,619
No. of Enrollment Class (VI-VIII) : 1,09,452
Total Enrollment by Caste (Class I to VIII) : 2,94,071
Total Enrollment Class (IX-X) : 68041
Total Enrollment Class (I-X) : 3,62,112
Total CWSN Class (I-VIII) : 5,662
Total CWSN Class (IX-X) : 978
Total No. of Teachers : 19,475


District Name Name of the DEO E-mail ID Mobile No
Cuttack Sri Niranjan Behera deocuttack[at] 9438179280
District Name Name of the DPC E-mail ID Mobile No
Cuttack Sri Gadadhara Behera dpccuttackssa.opepa[at] 9437468665

Contact of Block Education Officers

Sl.No. Block Name Name of the BEO E-mail ID Contact No. of BEO
1 Athagarh Narendra Ku Behera beoathagarh[at] 9437270408
2 Badamba Sujata priyadarsani Panda beobadamba[at] 9861481935
3 Banki Himanshu Bhusan Samaratha beobanki1[at] 8763668824
4 Baranga Sri Gadadhara Behera (I/C) beobaranga[at] 9437468665
5 CMC Santosh Kumar Rout(I/C) hqbeocuttack[at] 8018087556
6 Cuttack Sadar Santosh Kumar Rout(I/C) beocuttacksadar[at] 8018087556
7 Dompada Himanshu Bhusan Samaratha brccbankidompada[at] 8763668824
8 Kantapada Madhusudan Mallick beokantapada[at] 9437622784
9 Mahanga Jayakrushna Ping beomahanga[at] 9668815068
10 Narsinghpur Sujata priyadarsani Panda(I/C) beonarasinghpur[at] 9861481935
11 Niali Santosh Kumar Rout beoniali[at] 8018087556
12 Nischintakoili Manoranjan Barik beonischintakoili[at] 9861115286
13 Salipur Paresh Chandra Patra beosalipur[at] 9861752807
14 Tangi Chowduar Chandrasekhar Dash beotangichoudwar[at] 9937468255
15 Tigiria Santosh Ku Sethi beotigiria[at] 9853031383

Source : SSA, Cuttack (As on 21.03.2018)